Welcome to the Center for Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering

The Institute of Medical Physics and the Institute of Biomedical Engineering and Physics were assigned to the newly founded Medical University of Vienna after the spin-off of the Faculty of Medicine by the University of Vienna in 2004 and brought together to form the Center for Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering.



6 - 9 Sep. 2017 in Vienna


23. Juni 2017 13:00-14:00 hrs. (incl. discussions) - Center for Med Physics & Biomed Engineering 4L, Conference room (KR)


19. April 2017 10:30 - Center for Med Physics & Biomed Engineering 4L, Seminar room:

» Archiv



Danielle Harper received a 1st prize for best presentation from the 2nd Canterbury Conference on OCT held at the University of Kent (UK).Her talk on “Achieving sub-micron resolution in the mouse retina with white light polarisation sensitive optical..


Ivo Rausch was selected as a recipient of the Alavi–Mandell Award 2017 for his publication: „Reproducibility of MRI Dixon-Based Attenuation Correction in Combined PET/MR with Applications for Lean Body Mass Estimation“ by the Society of Nuclear..


Neue LF-OCT-Technologie wurde jetzt in einer aktuellen Studie in „Optica“ vom PhD-Studenten Laurin Ginner unter Leitung von Rainer Leitgeb (Leiter des Christian Doppler-Labors für Innovative Optische Bildgebung und deren Translation in die Medizin)..


Richard Haindl won the SPIE Best Student Paper award for “Dual modality optical coherence and photoacoustic microscopy with an akinetic acoustic sensor for direct reflection mode imaging.”


Andreas Renner won the "Best Oral Presentation by a Student - 2nd Place Award" for his communication entitled "A head coil system with integrated transmission source for accurate attenuation correction in PET/MRI" at the..


Forschungsaufenthalt an der Universität Oxford


Magnetic Resonance Imaging Biomarkers for Chronic Kidney Disease


Ein Beitrag auf der FWF scilog Homepage


Am 25. April 2017 wurde im Billrothhaus zum mittlerweile dritten Mal der "Rudolf-Höfer-Preis" zu Ehren von Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf Höfer verliehen. Der erste Platz ging dieses Jahr an Herrn Dipl.-Ing. Ivo Rausch für seine Publikation..


On the ICCAC Annual meeting 2017 in San Diego won Thomas Schlöglhofer the "MCS Coordinator of the Year" Award.

» Archiv

Quick Links